Finger Detangling: Is it worth it?

Hi Naturalistas,

It is a Tuesday and you already know what it is. Here we go again with another blog post. Today we are discussing Finger Detangling. Let’s jump right into it.

WHAT IS IT?

This is the art of detangling your hair using only your fingers. No comb involved.

HOW DO YOU DO IT?

What I do is dampen my hair with water, section it and then add an oil or conditioner to then section. Make sure that you have slip. After that I go in with my fingers, Starting from the ends working your way to the roots with your thumbs. Please make sure that your nails are short and have been trimmed so they do not grab any hairs unnecessarily. Be gentle in the process.

BENEFITS OF FINGER DETANGLING.

1. Less Breakage

As you finger detangle you are able to feel the knots and tangles. So you go through them smoothly and gently. Therefore resulting in less breakage.

2. Less Pain

If you are tender-headed, you already know the struggle. I find that I am able to control the pain because I am using my fingers, so if it gets too painful I stop a bit and add more water. Also because of conditioner you have more slip and it is easier to run your fingers through your hair.

3. Length Retention

You are able to retain more length because your hair is not breaking as much.

DOWNSIDES OF FINGER DETANGLING.

1. If not done right (i.e. done on dry hair) it has the potential to cause more damage.

WHAT DO I DO?

I like finger detangling and after that I go in with my detangling brush, then I go ahead and two strand twist my hair.

Did you enjoy this blog post? Look out for the video on Thursday.

Please Like, Comment and Share the post and inform other people on your timeline.

Thank you.

Cheers,

Shaz.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑